to top

View Report Access the FY 2017 Defense Spending Report

Industry Resilience Eligibility and Requirements

The Industry Resilience Program assists communities in planning community adjustments and resiliency required by the cancellation or termination of a Department of Defense (DoD) contract, the failure to proceed with an approved major weapon system program, or by a publicly announced planned major reduction in DoD spending that would directly and adversely affect a community.

Eligible recipients for the Industry Resilience program are states, counties, municipalities, tribal nations, and other political subdivisions of state, special purpose units of a state or local government, or other instrumentalities of a state or local government.

Because a eligibility determination for some of OEA’s Industry Resilience programs requires access to specialized data, communities which believe they are eligible should contact OEA very early when planning a local response effort.

For more information on eligibility and requirements for Industry Resilience, see our Frequently Asked Questions page.

The following is a list of grant assistance programs in the CDFA which apply to OEA’s Industry Resilience program area:


You are now leaving

Are you sure you want to proceed?

Yes No, return to